Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Dr. Messina & Associates -  - Clinical Psychologist

Dr. Messina & Associates

Clinical Psychologists & Psychiatrists located in Southlake, TX & Flower Mound, TX

5/5 Star Rating
27 total reviews

Dr. Messina & Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Messina & Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Dr. Mickan is a godsend! I have been a client of hers for over two years and have made substantial strides under her care. She has counseled me through grief and trauma, helped me get organized, and given me countless tools to help me feel in control of my life. I've learned to trust myself and know my triggers so I can cope with life's many challenges and succeed. I'm stronger emotionally, professionally, physically...I wish I'd gone sooner. I recommend her to everyone I know. *
Petrica C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Dr. Mechell Guy has truly been a blessing to me. She helped me get through some of the darkest days in my life. I can truly say Dr. Guy has given me the tools to help me navigate through anxiety, depression and grief in my life. I am so much better because of the therapy I received from her. I highly recommend Dr. Guy.*
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
Ashley Palafox from day one was supportive and welcoming. I looked forward to each one of our sessions and felt a weight off my shoulders after each time. She quickly learned what worked for me and would recommend things that really clicked with me. *
Diana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
So grateful for the amazing care from the team at Dr. Messina’s practice. The attention to detail for the patients specific needs and thoughtfulness has been incredible. Thank you to your amazing team. You’ve been an answered prayer for us.*
Nikki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Dr. Bianca Mickan is wonderful! My sessions with her are one of my favorite parts of the week. She not only makes you feel comfortable in your own skin, but she challenges you so that you can grow from your experiences and improve as a person. She has changed my life and I would recommend her to anyone.*
Kevin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Brittian West is an excellent counselor and very easy to talk with. He provides good feedback, perspective, and strategies to utilize on a day-to-day basis. I highly recommended him.*
Darien S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
I cannot say enough good things about Ashlea Palafox. She has an incredibly warm and calming presence and has felt like a safe place since our first session. I always feel like I’m being heard, and she has really given me a lot of insight into my behavioral patterns and past. Ashlea has helped me tremendously to heal, and truly begin to make positive changes in my life. I am so thankful for her help and cannot recommend her enough.*
Annaly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
From the evaluation process to counseling, everyone has been so helpful and quick to respond. Scheduling has been easy with different locations and flexible hours. My son looks forward to seeing his counselor, Sonal, each and every time…so much so, that now his sister has started attending sessions. We have seen family counselors and play therapists before, but by far, Sonal is the best. My daughter has been reluctant to opening up in the past, but she now feels safe to share her thoughts and express her feelings. If you are researching other offices with similar expertise, you will not be disappointed with Dr. Messina and associates.*
Donna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Dr. Gaddis is a calming presence during a nervous time for a mother of a child experiencing issues. He is thorough and meticulous throughout his process, and he explains difficult methods and terminology in an easy to understand way. I can't thank him enough for all that he has done for my child.*
Jason W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
Jason Lugo is great at what he does. He listens well and gives great advice. He is making a great difference in my life! Glad to have his expertise available. I highly recommend him!*
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
I cannot begin to express my gratitude towards Ashlea for her support, guidance, wisdom, and patience with me. She believed in me from day 1 and has taught me how to believe in myself! After 9 months of consistent therapy, I can honestly say I feel the best I’ve felt in 20 years! I’ve been to numerous therapists over the years and had really given up on therapy helping because it’s so hard to find someone who really understands you. I could go on and on, but she’s absolutely amazing and her heart to help others is so huge! I can tell she loves what she does and wants her clients to succeed in their journey. She’s just the best! *
Ryan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr Messina is a caring and devoted individual. When doing 1 on 1 work with him we had decided that I needed help beyond what we were working on. He made suggestions and went above and beyond to explore the next option for me.I am thankful for my time spent with Dr. Messina *
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Messina was very responsive when setting up the appt. and gathering info for the first meeting. The virtual visit started right on time. He listened carefully and provided feedback. His suggestions were very helpful as he explained his thoughts on my concerns. It was a very good interaction where I felt he was truly listening and not just taking notes. At the end of the first session, I felt I was armed with some good choices on how to deal with a loved one who is struggling in their life. We had additional follow-ups and he always remembered what we had previously discussed, so there wasn't any time spent having to repeat historical data. He's very pro-active in his approach has the best interest of his patients at heart. Highly recommend Dr. Messina!*
Janet A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/20
Our experience with Dr. Messina was great from start to finish. He responded to my email inquiring about his services the same day which I did not get from several other therapists I contacted in the past. During the initial call he took time to address all of my questions, concerns and got my son set up with an appointment immediately. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, attentive, understanding and very helpful with his insight for my 16 year old son who suffers from depression and extreme social anxiety. I would highly recommend him!*
Brad S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr Messina, I want to thank you for meeting with me on Thursday of last week. The hour session and then the exercise you gave me to perform worked!! The last 4 nights have been incredible with sleep. In one session you solved my issue, amazing! You are a life saver! I am much more refreshed and focused. Thanks again and appreciate all you did.*
Amanda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/19
Dr. Messina is a caring professional, while still being effective and direct with his advice. It is clear that his values are at the core of his practice and drive his consultation. He is someone I trust for input with a Christian perspective. *
Sydney J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/19
Big help with helping me understand and manage by sleep issues. Very, very caring*
Irvin O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/19
I was recommended to him by a close friend and through him my recovery journey started. Dr. Messina is truly an expert in his field and actually cares for his clients. I highly recommend him to anyone who is dealing with issues in his field of expertise.*
Susana B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/19
Wonderful doctor, caring and understanding, it was a blessing talking to him. Thank you*
Steve P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Messina is a sincere, approachable individual. After having met him, it is clear that his passion lies in helping others. He has high professional and ethical standards, and is committed to the success and well being of others.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person